Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    VIKTOR
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    19 March 2018

    Very good

    It's a little difficult to get into the water and get out due to rocks and there is some debris on the beach.
    It seems this hotel is among very few which managed to repair the premises after the hurricane. The staff were friendly, location excellent though the beach has not recovered fully from the devastating impact half a year ago.
    Macey
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018

    We absolutely loved this place and are planning on returning next year.

    The whole experience was very nice and did not hurt that the ocean was so close. You did not have to walk and beach was right there. We felt very secure. Lili and Frederick were so helpful and accommodating.
    Beverly
    tt

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2017

    I loved everything about this place

    Nothing I loved th
    Everything was just right.
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veronica
    ro

    Review score

    9.5
    4 June 2017

    PERFECT for us

    In every article about St. Martin, Grand Case is described as the "gastronomic place" of the island, and the chefs from the restaurants situated here are renowned in whole Carribean. Though, the Grand Case and also the neighborhood of the Bleu Emeraude are not very nice, or luxury. Do not expect to find in Grand Case a nice seafront to have a walk in the evening or in the morning. The car road is very narrow and all the buildings (and the hotel) are very near of it, so, the people can not walk very relaxed on this street to reach a restaurant. Good news is that we foud out that this will be solved in the near future with some investments in widening the street and add a pedestrian area. 🙂
    The hosts were very polite, welcoming, smiling, delicate and the boutique hotel itself was perfect. All you dreamed and you may need for a relaxing sea holiday, in our opinion, is there, included in the room price: parking place in the garage or on the back of the residence, the beach just 2 steps away from the hotel door with equiped with beach chairs, beach towels and umbrella, snorkelling gear, 2 paddeling boards, a double kayak, an outdoor shower. We booked a studio and we were lucky enough (with some help from the host😉) to have the one situated on the first floor. The sea view from each corner of our studio was amazing, the Bleu Emeraude presentation pictures you have seen on advertising sites, are very real. You can see the sunrise and also the sunset from your own terrace ! The kitchen is very well equiped, but you have to bring oil, salt and pepper if you want to cook something. Despite the fact that you have your own kitchen in the studio/ apt, the hotel make us available each morning a very good breakfast consisting in: coffee, fresh croissant, orange juice, fresh fruits, jam, bread, butter, yogurt with fruits. The room was cleaned every day, the towels were changed. What else you can ask for ?!! For us was PERFECT ! Thank you Frederic !
    Dan
    be

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2017
    Stayed three nights at the hotel. Great location right on the beach and short walk to bars and restaurants. Fantastic staff and a beautiful and well maintained hotel.
    Vanessa
    br

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2017
    Big and very clean room kitchen well equiped very confortable bed beautiful view to the beach great location,close to the best restaurantes in Grand Case The beach in front is lovely,very calm and beautiful the breakfast is simple but delicious the wifi worked perfectly well,even on the beach! We would stay here again, no doubt! Thanks Frederic and Lili for the perfect stay!!
    Philippa
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 February 2017
    great location, nice walk down the beach to plenty of excellent dining choices, comfortable, everything you need - washer, great wifi, really good croissants!
    Mirjam
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    26 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sven
    de

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2016
    Grand Case - some buildings would need a facelift. The dogs at the beach sometimes very agressive.So it's not always nice to walk on the beach.
    Nice clean 2 bedroom apartment. Great view. Maya and Frederick, both taking care of their guests.
    E A J
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2016

    Peace, quiet, and luxury on the beach

    Extra large balconies with a terrific water view; location; beach; staff